Loading Events

« Back

AET 101: South Carolina Underage Drinking Laws & Alcohol Products

November 9 @ 8:30 am - 12:30 pm

When

November 9, 2022

The training begins at 8:30 a.m. and ends at 12:30 p.m.

Where

Lynches River County Park, 5094 County Park Road, Cowards, SC 29530

Who Should Attend

Law enforcement, AET Coordinators, prevention professionals

REGISTRATION IS LIMITED TO 30 PARTICIPANTS.

Description

Participants in this training will acquire knowledge of the national and South Carolina challenge concerning possession and consumption of alcoholic beverages by youth and adults under the minimum legal drinking age of 21 years; comprehension of the importance of supporting enforcement and education concerning the minimum legal drinking age; the ability to understand the difference between environmental and individual strategies to influence change in a community concerning the challenge of underage drinking; understanding of the South Carolina multi-pronged approach to underage drinking; comprehension of the South Carolina minimum legal drinking age laws; and knowledge of some of the current alcohol trends and alcohol fads relating to individuals under 21 years old.

Trainers

DAODAS Prevention Staff

Contact

Kallie Snipes, DAODAS

803.896.1158

ksnipes@daodas.sc.gov

Credit

3.5 hours (Participants must attend the entire training to receive a certificate.)

Cost

None

Registration Deadline

November 1, 2022

Details

Date:
November 9
Time:
8:30 am - 12:30 pm

Venue

Lynches River County Park
5094 County Park Road
Cowards, SC 29530 United States
+ Google Map

Remaining Entries: 28

Registration Limit: 30